PDA

View Full Version : Anyone tried Firefox 3 yet?



[AK]Sonic Boom
07-01-2008, 08:42 AM
Thinking about switching over and thought I'd check here first.

[AK]Bribo
07-01-2008, 08:47 AM
Yes. Converted from FF2 on my work laptop. Working very well.

Still using Safari on my home Mac.

Erthafein
07-01-2008, 08:49 AM
I've been using FF3 since the day it was released. I have had no issues at all.

[AK]The Beast
07-01-2008, 09:58 AM
It broke my AdBlock addon. This caused me to immediately switch to IE7 (on Windows) and Safari on Mac.

The AdBlock people still haven't officially fixed their plugin, but there is a hacked version floating around out there that works on version 3, so I'm back on Firefox for 99.9% of my apps as of a week ago.

MS Silverlight doesn't work on FF3, so I'm on IE/Safari to watch baseball on my MLB.TV package.

[AK]Clay
07-01-2008, 10:03 AM
This has been my hesitation as well - poor support for older add-ons.

[AK]Hylander
07-01-2008, 10:40 AM
I've been using FF3 for awhile now even before the public release. I haven't had any problems with any of my plugins.

[AK]Squidly
07-01-2008, 11:54 AM
Works great on my Macs and on my work laptop.

Don't wait.

[AK]StitchJones
07-08-2008, 07:09 AM
It's worked wonderful on my Mac as well. The Windows version is great as well, however I notice that it tends to load a bit slower then the Mac version. Maybe I'm just looking for more reasons to hate Windows :talker:

Still as a norm I use the Safari browser. It is a very tight well written browser.

[AK]Squidly
07-08-2008, 07:11 AM
I use Safari on my Mac Pro, mostly for the ability to right-click-save images to iPhoto.

I use Firefox exclusively on my Macbook.