Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Server down?

  1. #1
    Administrator
    August Knights
    Chief Operations Officer


    "This place is like someone's memory of a town, and the memory is fading. "
    [AK]Squidly's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Burlington, NJ
    Posts
    10,621

    Server down?



    Can't connect this AM.
    The sun has fallen down
    And the billboards are all leering
    And the flags are all dead at the top of their poles.

  2. #2
    Who is Nuts and Abbadon? [AK]StitchJones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Ballston Spa NY
    Posts
    4,134
    Ditto, any updates please.


  3. #3
    August Knights [AK]Ozzred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Norristown, PA
    Posts
    770
    I wasn't aware of an issue, so thank you for letting me know. I should have an update for you here shortly.

    Also, for future reference, you can email me with issues like this at Ozzredd@gmail.com.

    I'll drop an update ASAP.

  4. #4
    August Knights [AK]Ozzred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Norristown, PA
    Posts
    770
    OK - it's back online and ready to go.

    Sorry about the outage.. apparently after I left for work, windows updates decided to reboot the box. When I get home this evening, that'll be resolved once and for all...

  5. #5
    Administrator
    August Knights
    Chief Operations Officer


    "This place is like someone's memory of a town, and the memory is fading. "
    [AK]Squidly's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Burlington, NJ
    Posts
    10,621
    Was on for awhile, then it started flaking out (blocks I mined respawning, etc. ) I logged out and now can't get back in.
    The sun has fallen down
    And the billboards are all leering
    And the flags are all dead at the top of their poles.

  6. #6
    August Knights [AK]Ozzred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Norristown, PA
    Posts
    770
    OK, I'll take a look ASAP, although I believe my helper went back to her day job this afternoon so I (most likely) won't be able to look at it until 4:30 or so when I get home.

    Unfortunately it seems as though the company I'm consulting at these days has blocked outbound RDP... Lovely.. So I'll be looking for alternate solution this weekend..

  7. #7
    Administrator
    August Knights
    Chief Operations Officer


    "This place is like someone's memory of a town, and the memory is fading. "
    [AK]Squidly's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Burlington, NJ
    Posts
    10,621
    It's back. Might have been just one of those internet things.
    The sun has fallen down
    And the billboards are all leering
    And the flags are all dead at the top of their poles.

  8. #8
    August Knights [AK]Ozzred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Norristown, PA
    Posts
    770
    Good deal. Thank you for the update. I'll be sure to check out the logs tonight when I'm resolving the stupid Auto Update problem...

  9. #9
    Who is Nuts and Abbadon? [AK]StitchJones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Ballston Spa NY
    Posts
    4,134
    Osred, I wanted to take a moment and THANK YOU for all of the time and effort you have been putting into the server and stuff. I know I am speaking for everyone when I say we appreciate the support.


  10. #10
    August Knights [AK]Ozzred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Norristown, PA
    Posts
    770
    Thanks Stitch. Believe me, it's been a pleasure so far. I've been learning quite a bit about the server architecture which is simple yet sophisticated once you start toying with it. And it's even given me the motivation to start getting a better grasp on MySQL and PHP.

    BTW -- Any Drupal dev / admin's around these parts?!?!

  11. #11
    Kill them in the face! [AK?]Azmodious's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    817
    Quote Originally Posted by [AK]Osred View Post
    OK, I'll take a look ASAP, although I believe my helper went back to her day job this afternoon so I (most likely) won't be able to look at it until 4:30 or so when I get home.

    Unfortunately it seems as though the company I'm consulting at these days has blocked outbound RDP... Lovely.. So I'll be looking for alternate solution this weekend..
    you can use a reg fix to customize the port for RDP, that will get around that, or use port translation on your router

    BTW: i have 3 servers in the cloud ready to go. give me a call sometime and we can get all the ports set up. Were also going to be setting up some really nice high end automation tools and a website were it can all be managed from.
    Last edited by [AK?]Azmodious; 02-10-2011 at 03:56 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 08:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •