Thread: Question from Cheese

Registered User GovermentCheese's Avatar

Question from Cheese

YES!

Believe it or not the sometime ranting and raving Cheese has a real question.
    First off let me address this. I thank you guys for tolerating my incompressible outbursts. I know that it is foolhardy and I promise to no longer do such things. I really enjoy it here, and actually it is not for the game play. To me games are just that, they come and go, and they really do not hold my interest that much. Why I like it here so much is that you are some of diverse minds that I have come across in a very long time. I enjoy your banter and it makes me think. I am not very good at any of the games that you guys play here, simply because I just like to play, and I like the commrodiary. So from now on I will show a greater level of respect towards the establishment that I really do honor. Before I asked you to tolerate me, however toleration only can go so far, when responsibility is not adhered to. So I want to thank you all for letting me be me.

I appreciate it.

Now this is my point.

The political process in this country is a very (shall I say) "Sided Event", that meaning we all have our opinions about the various goings on of our government. However there are some things that come up on this forum that I do not get.

Here we go.

Some of you say that the "Liberal Media" well is too liberal. This I do not understand. You see to me News is just, News. And it is up to me to decipher and take in and decide how I process this information. Back to the point, can some of you take the time and explain to me what it is that you mean by a "Liberal Media". Because this I really do not understand.

Is it the way in which the stories are told in conjunction with a spin that supports a pro or con agenda? Or is it a certain agenda that you are not liking that is being told, and the other side (be it con or whatever) is also not being fairly addressed?